Notice of the Annual Election of the Deptford Township Fire District with Revised Poll Voting Hours

The following voting districts will vote at the following locations:

Union Fire Company
2401 Good Intent Road, Deptford
District 1, 3, 6, 8, 10, 14 & 21
New Sharon Fire Company
1830 Delsea Drive, Deptford
Districts 2, 5, 9, 16, 18 & 22
Helping Hand Fire Company
86 Fisher Avenue, Westville
Districts 4, 7, 15, 17, 19 & 20
Oak Valley Fire Company
595 Princeton Blvd., Wenonah
Districts 11, 12, & 13

The polls will be open at 2:00 PM and close at 9:00 PM on Saturday, February 18, 2023.

The following questions appear on the ballot:

1.)  Shall the Annual Budget for 2023 be approved in the amount of $6,176,160?

2.) The legal voters shall be asked the following ballot question at the annual

election on February 18, 2023: “Do you approve the Deptford Fire District No. 1 taking of  $300,000.00 from the District’s capital reserve account and having those funds available in 2024 as a capital line item on the 2024 budget for the purchase of real estate for use by the Fire District as part of its ongoing operations?” 

The legal voters will also be asked to elect one (1) Fire Commissioner to the Board of Commissioners for a three (3) year term from the following list of candidates:

Michael J. White

Donna M. Scally

Clerk of Elections